Ministry of Health, operating as NSW Health, is a New South Wales government body, engaged in the provision of healthcare services to the people of New South Wales and for monitoring the performance of the NSW public health system. NSW Health employs approximately 117,050 full-time equivalent people, operates throughout New South Wales, and is administered by its head office in North Sydney, New South Wales.

The Ministry of Health protects, develops, promotes, maintains and improves the health and well-being of the people of New South Wales. Currently, NSW Health is comprised of 15 Local Health Districts and two Specialty Health Networks.

Additionally, NSW Health also encompasses the Ambulance Service of NSW and the statutory health corporations which are:

  • Agency for Clinical Innovation
  • Bureau of Health Information
  • Cancer Institute NSW
  • Clinical Excellence Commission
  • eHealth NSW
  • Health Education and Training Institute
  • Health Infrastructure
  • HealthShare NSW
  • Justice Health & Forensic Mental Health Network
  • Ambulance Service of NSW
  • NSW Health Pathology
  • The Sydney Children’s Hospitals Network
  • Health System Support Group
  • Albury Wodonga Health Employment Division
  • Albury Base Hospital

Learn more about our Company Reports

IBISWorld Company Profile Reports

Company profile reports provide key information on the Top 2000 earning companies in Australia. Reports include a written description of a company, its history, brands and products, contact details and key personnel, operating and legal structure, financial data, industries of involvement and business service providers.

Sample Data

Table of Contents

Company Details
Key Personnel
Growth & Ratios
Service Providers

Looking for our Industry reports?

Assess your competitors with powerful business tools that provide strategic insights and analysis on over 600 Australian industries.

Contact Us

Want to speak to a representative? Call us.