City of Canterbury Bankstown is the local government body responsible for setting the vision and strategic direction for the Canterbury and Bankstown regions, following the amalgamation of the Canterbury and Bankstown City Councils on 12th May, 2016. The council employs approximately 1,140 full-time equivalent staff and supports an estimated local population of over 350,000 people. The council is headquartered in Bankstown, New South Wales.

City of Canterbury Bankstown adminsisters an area of over 110 square kilometers in 41 suburbs in the south-west of Sydney. The council is divided into five wards: Bass Hill, Bankstown, Roselands, Canterbury and Revesby.

Canterbury Bankstown provides services in the the following segments to its municipality:

  • Community: Services & Support
  • Environment: Sustainabitiy & Protection
  • Development: Planning & Building
  • Business: Investment & Industry

Learn more about our Company Reports

IBISWorld Company Profile Reports

Company profile reports provide key information on the Top 2000 earning companies in Australia. Reports include a written description of a company, its history, brands and products, contact details and key personnel, operating and legal structure, financial data, industries of involvement and business service providers.

Sample Data

This Company Has Operations in the Following Industries:

Table of Contents

Company Details
Key Personnel
Growth & Ratios
Service Providers

Looking for our Industry reports?

Assess your competitors with powerful business tools that provide strategic insights and analysis on over 600 Australian industries.

Contact Us

Want to speak to a representative? Call us.