The University of Western Australia is a government-owned higher education institution in Western Australia. The university employs approximately 3,680 academic and general staff and has an annual enrolment of around 23,000 students. The University of Western Australia has campuses in Crawley, Claremont and Albany, Western Australia.

The University of Western Australia provides undergraduate and postgraduate studies at three campuses through the following faculties:

  • Faculty of Architecture, Landscape and Visual Arts
  • Faculty of Arts
  • Faculty of Business
  • Faculty of Engineering, Computing and Mathematics
  • Faculty of Law
  • Faculty of Science
  • Faculty of Medicine, Dentistry and Health Sciences
  • School of Indigenous Studies

The university also operates a number of research centres and institutes including;

  • Energy and Minerals Institute
  • Institute of Agriculture
  • UWA Oceans Institute


Learn more about our Company Reports

IBISWorld Company Profile Reports

Company profile reports provide key information on the Top 2000 earning companies in Australia. Reports include a written description of a company, its history, brands and products, contact details and key personnel, operating and legal structure, financial data, industries of involvement and business service providers.

Sample Data

This Company Has Operations in the Following Industries:

University and Other Higher Education in Australia

Table of Contents

Company Details
Key Personnel
Growth & Ratios
Service Providers

Looking for our Industry reports?

Assess your competitors with powerful business tools that provide strategic insights and analysis on over 600 Australian industries.

Contact Us

Want to speak to a representative? Call us.