The University of Waikato is a New Zealand Government-owned institution, deriving revenue from the provision of higher education. The university employs approximately 1,460 full-time equivalent people, teaches to approximately 12,230 students, and is administered from its head campus in Hamilton.

The University of Waikato provides undergraduate, post-graduate and research degrees through the following faculties:

  • Faculty of Arts & Social Sciences
  • Faculty of Computing & Mathematical Sciences
  • Te Kura Toi Tangata Faculty of Education
  • Te Huataki Waiora Faculty of Health, Sport and Human Performance
  • Te Piringa - Faculty of Law
  • Te Pua Wananga ki te Ao - Faculty of Maori and Indigenous Studies
  • Faculty of Science and Technology
  • Waikato Management School
  • Waikato Pathways College
  • Te Mata Kairangi School of Graduate Research

The University operates its main campus in Hamilton, and has a satellite Tauranga city campus.

Learn more about our Company Reports

IBISWorld Company Profile Reports

Company profile reports provide key information on the Top 2000 earning companies in Australia. Reports include a written description of a company, its history, brands and products, contact details and key personnel, operating and legal structure, financial data, industries of involvement and business service providers.

Sample Data

This Company Has Operations in the Following Industries:

University and Other Higher Education in Australia

Table of Contents

Company Details
Key Personnel
Growth & Ratios
Service Providers

Looking for our Industry reports?

Assess your competitors with powerful business tools that provide strategic insights and analysis on over 600 Australian industries.

Contact Us

Want to speak to a representative? Call us.