The University of Queensland (UQ) is a Queensland Government-owned tertiary education institution, deriving revenue from the provision of higher education and vocational education programs. The university employs approximately 6,610 full-time equivalent staff and teaches to about 53,690 students. The University of Queensland is headquartered at its main campus in St Lucia, Queensland and it has other campuses in Herston and Gatton.


The University of Queensland is a higher education provider in Queensland. The university offers undergraduate, postgraduate coursework and research courses through the following faculties:

  • Medicine
  • Science
  • Health & Behavioural Sciences
  • Business, Economics & Law
  • Humanities & Social Sciences
  • Engineering, Architecture & Information Technology

UQ operates three campuses, St Lucia, Gatton and Herston and a number of research facilities and centres.

Learn more about our Company Reports

IBISWorld Company Profile Reports

Company profile reports provide key information on the Top 2000 earning companies in Australia. Reports include a written description of a company, its history, brands and products, contact details and key personnel, operating and legal structure, financial data, industries of involvement and business service providers.

Sample Data

This Company Has Operations in the Following Industries:

University and Other Higher Education in Australia

Table of Contents

Company Details
Key Personnel
Growth & Ratios
Service Providers

Looking for our Industry reports?

Assess your competitors with powerful business tools that provide strategic insights and analysis on over 600 Australian industries.

Contact Us

Want to speak to a representative? Call us.