The University of Newcastle is a New South Wales state government owned education institution, engaged in the provision of tertiary education. The university employs approximately 2,750 full-time equivalent people, teaches to approximately 24,600 full-time equivalent students, operates in New South Wales and Singapore, and is administered from its Newcastle campus in Callaghan, New South Wales.

The University of Newcastle operates through its Newcastle, Newcastle City, Central Coast, Port Macquarie, Sydney, and Singapore campuses.

The University provides undergraduate and post-graduate studies through the following faculties and schools:

  • Faculty of Business and Law
  • Faculty of Education and Arts
  • Faculty of Engineering and the Built Environment
  • Faculty of Health and Medicine
  • Faculty of Science
  • English Language and Foundation Studies Centre

Learn more about our Company Reports

IBISWorld Company Profile Reports

Company profile reports provide key information on the Top 2000 earning companies in Australia. Reports include a written description of a company, its history, brands and products, contact details and key personnel, operating and legal structure, financial data, industries of involvement and business service providers.

Sample Data

This Company Has Operations in the Following Industries:

University and Other Higher Education in Australia

Table of Contents

Company Details
Key Personnel
Growth & Ratios
Service Providers

Looking for our Industry reports?

Assess your competitors with powerful business tools that provide strategic insights and analysis on over 600 Australian industries.

Contact Us

Want to speak to a representative? Call us.