Australian Catholic University (ACU) is a public university, incorporated as Australian Catholic University Limited - a public company limited by guarantee - deriving revenue from the provision of higher and vocational education. ACU  teaches to approximately 34,850 students and has seven campuses around Australia: Brisbane, North Sydney, Strathfield, Canberra, Ballarat, Melbourne, Adelaide, and a campus in Rome, Italy. The University employs about 2,420 people and is administered from its head office in North Sydney. 

The Australian Catholic University provides undergraduate and postgraduate studies through the following faculties:

  • Faculty of Education and Arts
  • Faculty of Health Sciences
  • Faculty of Law and Business
  • Faculty of Theology and Philosophy

ACU also provides Short Training Courses, Vocational Educational Training, Online Courses and English Language Courses.

The university has the following seven campuses in eastern Australia:

  • Brisbane Campus (McAuley at Banyo)
  • North Sydney Campus (MacKillop)
  • Strathfield Campus (Mount Saint Mary)
  • Canberra Campus (Signadou)
  • Ballarat Campus (Aquinas)
  • Melbourne Campus (St Patricks)
  • Adelaide Campus (St Francis of Assisi)

It also operates a campus in Rome, Italy, which it shares with The Catholic University of America.

Learn more about our Company Reports

IBISWorld Company Profile Reports

Company profile reports provide key information on the Top 2000 earning companies in Australia. Reports include a written description of a company, its history, brands and products, contact details and key personnel, operating and legal structure, financial data, industries of involvement and business service providers.

Sample Data

Table of Contents

Company Details
Key Personnel
Growth & Ratios
Service Providers

Looking for our Industry reports?

Assess your competitors with powerful business tools that provide strategic insights and analysis on over 600 Australian industries.

Contact Us

Want to speak to a representative? Call us.